IIC consultation at APNIC in New Zealand – TODAY!

by Kieren McCarthy on August 25, 2008

As part of the Improving Institutional Confidence in ICANN consultation, we are holding a series of regional consultative meetings where the documents created by the President’s Strategy Committee (PSC) are outlined and attendees are given the opportunity to ask questions and provide feedback.

The first of these occurred last week in Montevideo at the LACNIC meeting; the second will take place in a few hours in Christchurch, New Zealand at the APNIC conference. At 1.30pm local time, for an hour and a half, in Hall C of the Christchurch Convention Centre, the issue of vital changes to be made to the ICANN model will be addressed (see below for info on other timezones).

Fortunately, APNIC has a sophisticated remote participation system in place so if you wish to find out what is going on, or watch events, or enter the dedicated chatroom, follow this link: http://www.apnic.net/meetings/26/remote/hallc/.

If you want more information about the IIC consultation, please visit its dedicated webpages at: http://www.icann.org/en/jpa/iic/.

New Zealand: 13.30
GMT/UTC: 01.30
New York (EST): 21.30
Los Angeles (PST): 18.30